Click Logo to Return Here



Proceedings of the Ohio Philosophical Association

Officers, 2017–2018
President: Errol Katayama, Ohio Northern University
Vice-President: Pat Croskery, Ohio Northern University
Secretary-Treasurer: Andrew Mills, Otterbein College


The Proceedings of the Ohio Philosophical Association exists as the annually published record of original philosphy papers presented at the annual meeting of the Ohio Philosophical Association (OPA). Submissions to the OPA are refereed by OPA members under the supervision of the program chair (ordinarily the vice-president) and selected for inclusion in the meeting on the basis of the quality of the writing and the interest of the topic. All papers and comments accepted for the annual meeting of the OPA are eligible for publication in the Proceedings.


The Proceedings is an annual publication. Articles from the meeting (normally held in April) will be published on the World Wide Web by July of the same year.

Publication History

No. 1-  2004-


The Ohio Philosophical Association claims no copyright to these works in progress.

Authors published in the Proceedings retain all copyrights in their work.


There are no subscription costs. The Proceedings is freely available to anyone with access to the World Wide Web.